Support Center

How to delete a prescription after it is checked-out

Last Updated: Feb 23, 2017 12:57PM EST
Sometimes lab technicians or staff may process an Rx under the wrong patient name or for administrative purposes need to fully remove a completed Rx out of EasyRx. 

Important:
Be aware that deleting a prescription is a major change that will affect your practice. Please make sure your customer is aware you are doing this, they will likely need to submit a new prescription to you if their patient still requires one.


Follow these easy steps to remove a prescription-

Step 1- Find the checked-out prescription from your Home page. Copy or write the prescription ID number which you will next step.

Step 2- On the top navigation bar, click Workflow then Check Out.
Step 3- Select the "Undo Check-Out" button from the sub navigation bar, then type the prescription ID in the field below. This step reverts the prescription back into "Checked-In" status which will also allow you to edit or make changes. Please communicate with your customer / practice so they are aware of your changes/deletion as to not cause any confusion.
Step 4- After you hit "Save" another screen will appear asking you to "Confirm", please make sure it's the correct Rx you need to delete then click "Confirm".

Step 5- You will see a confirmation that the prescription has been undone. Click back on "Home", scroll down to "Checked-In" prescriptions, either search or find the prescription ID number, then you will see on the right side you now have the option to delete. Confirm the deletion as seen in the image below and you are done!

Contact Us

c9b06cc224f950ea04ad6d38fc39e9b5@easyrx.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete